Young Leaders Collective Members Announced

Published 27 October 2023

We are very excited to announce the members of the first ever Young Leaders Collective (YLC)!

The YLC will comprise 10 main members and will be supported by a YLC Ground Team of 3 further LYC members, who will act as representatives for the choirs:

Young Leaders Collective

Rachael Best-Babayeju
Emily Cozens
Darcy Lamb
Pavlo Petrychenko
Matthew Pinto
Mary Sullivan-Wells
Evie Thomson
Grace Wexler
YuXiang (Charlie) Zhang

YLC Ground Team

Octavia de Heinrich
Tia Nicholson
Scarlett Peacock
Julia Sanchez-Tighe
Noa Soto Turrión

The Young Leaders Collective will meet for the first time next week to kickstart the annual programme. Throughout their time as a group, the YLC will be supported by LYC Head of Engagement Ishani O’Connor, and Samantha Stimpson.

Ishani says:

“I’m so excited to get started with the first ever cohort of the Young Leaders Collective. Being part of the application process was a fantastic experience – we were so impressed by the applications and it was heartwarming to see such enthusiasm for the LYC community and youth voice. I can’t wait to see what the YLC members get up to this year!”

We will share more about the group and what they get up to throughout the year, so keep an eye out for all the latest news, and make sure to check out the Young Leaders Collective page!



[email protected]

+44 (0) 7388 623178